WSC Round 7

WSC/WPC 2015 Q&A

WSC Round 7

Postby Fred76 » Sat Oct 03, 2015 2:17 pm

In the team round 7 (relay),
is a player allowed to pass his solution to next player anytime? in other words, is he allowed to pass an incomplete solution to the next player?

Fred
Fred76
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 9:25 pm

Re: WSC Round 7

Postby Deyan Razsadov » Sat Oct 03, 2015 5:30 pm

I do not think we can prevent it, so it will allowed
Deyan Razsadov
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2012 11:31 am
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria

Re: WSC Round 7

Postby rob » Sat Oct 03, 2015 9:01 pm

How about using different coloured pens?
rob
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2014 10:17 am

Re: WSC Round 7

Postby UllaE » Wed Oct 07, 2015 2:46 pm

In relation to rule of "Players must not ... help each other":
If passing of unfinished solution is allowed, how can you be sure that the second player won't finish it?
Hence, different coloured pens would be a wise move...
UllaE
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 9:45 pm

Re: WSC Round 7

Postby Deyan Razsadov » Wed Oct 07, 2015 2:50 pm

I was thinking about this
Deyan Razsadov
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2012 11:31 am
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria

Re: WSC Round 7

Postby Fred76 » Wed Oct 07, 2015 3:28 pm

UllaE wrote:If passing of unfinished solution is allowed, how can you be sure that the second player won't finish it?


Actually, this was the meaning of my question. Is a player allowed to finish the puzzle of his teammate?
If not, then, is the second player allowed to pass it back to the 1rst player if he notice that there's a mistake or missing digits in the solution?

Fred
Fred76
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 9:25 pm

Re: WSC Round 7

Postby Deyan Razsadov » Wed Oct 07, 2015 4:33 pm

Everybody will have a differently colored pen.
You can pass unfinished puzzle, the next player can finish it and use clues, but it won't be scored
Deyan Razsadov
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2012 11:31 am
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria

Re: WSC Round 7

Postby TiiT » Fri Oct 09, 2015 7:38 pm

1. If previous player gives me a puzzle with some empty cells, may I give it back and say: please fill the blank cells? Or I must admit that we get 0 points from there?

2.Same question with a mistake. What if I spot a small mistake?

3. What if I spot these mistakes a bit later (after I haved solved my puzzle, where I used its clues). Can I still give it back for reparation?

Tiit
TiiT
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 5:20 am

Re: WSC Round 7

Postby Deyan Razsadov » Fri Oct 09, 2015 8:09 pm

1. Actually, your team will get less points.
If you notice a mistake you may ask it to be fixed.
But as soon you start using the hints, you accept it as is with any mistakes.
You're a team, so you should decide about your team strategy

2. It's competitor's responsibility to submit complete puzzles.

3. No. Once handed over, the puzzle cannot return back.
But if these mistakes cause wrong solution to you puzzle, you may try to fix them and retry your puzzle. Your team will still get 0 points for the wrong puzzle, but at least you have a chance to get points for the other puzzle.
Deyan Razsadov
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2012 11:31 am
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria


Return to WSC/WPC 2015

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron